Caesar cipher

We received the messages from the allies. Your task is to decrypt them. Key is 7.

IN

aolfohclaovbzhukzvmzvskplyzhaaoluvyao

OUT

theyhavethousandsofsoldiersatthenorth

IN

ahrljhylvmdhysvykz

OUT

takecareofwarlords

IN

DLULLKAOLHZZPZAHUJL

OUT

WENEEDTHEASSISTANCE
Login to submit solution


15 symbols pyth
Mon Sep 19 06:44:29 2016 Sait2000
V19=.r.rzGrG1;z
22 symbols bash
Mon Aug 11 03:08:37 2014 jcowgill
tr A-Za-z T-ZA-St-za-s
25 symbols perl
Mon Aug 25 08:28:18 2014 gabrielmad
#!/usr/bin/perl -p0
y/A-Za-z/T-ZA-St-za-s/
40 symbols perl
Tue Sep 16 01:53:20 2014 maxymania
while(<>){y;A-Za-z;T-ZA-St-za-s;;print;}
51 symbols perl
Sun Aug 10 20:46:22 2014 danieljabailey
#!/usr/bin/perl -p
s/./$a=ord$&<91?65:97;chr((19-$a+ord$&)%26+$a)/ge
53 symbols perl
Wed Aug 6 10:28:53 2014 avkhozov
#!/usr/bin/perl -p
s/(.)/$a=ord$1<91?65:97;chr((19-$a+ord$1)%26+$a)/ge
66 symbols python3
Mon Oct 12 16:19:05 2015 BogdanShevchenko
for i in input():print(chr(ord(i)-7+26*(i<'H'or'`'<i<'h')),end='')
67 symbols perl
Wed Aug 6 04:48:01 2014 vik
#!/usr/bin/perl -n
for(split //){$a=ord$_<91?65:97;print chr((19+ord($_)-$a)%26+$a)}
67 symbols python3
Mon Oct 12 16:15:09 2015 BogdanShevchenko
for i in input():print(chr(ord(i)-7+26*(i<'H'or'`'<i<'h')), end='')
67 symbols python3
Thu Feb 4 19:35:39 2016 felixbade
print(''.join(chr(ord(i)-7+26*(i<'H'or'`'<i<'h'))for i in input()))
68 symbols perl
Wed Aug 6 04:31:45 2014 vik
#!/usr/bin/perl -n
for(split(//)){$a=ord$_<91?65:97;print chr((19+ord($_)-$a)%26+$a)}
70 symbols python2
Sat Aug 9 05:13:35 2014 PFischbeck
print''.join(chr(ord(c)-7+26*(c<'H'or'`'<c<'h')) for c in raw_input())
76 symbols perl
Wed Aug 6 04:26:53 2014 vik
#!/usr/bin/perl -n
for(split(//)){$a=ord$_<91?'A':'a';print chr((19+ord($_)-ord$a)%26+ord$a)}
77 symbols perl
Tue Aug 5 16:43:47 2014 Maria Kiskachi
for(split(//,<>)){$a=ord$_<91?'A':'a';print chr((19+ord($_)-ord$a)%26+ord$a)}
78 symbols haskell
Fri Mar 13 14:38:35 2015 YoshikuniJujo
main=interact.map$toEnum.s.fromEnum
s x|x>96=97+mod(x-78)26|0<1=65+mod(x-46)26
103 symbols python2
Fri Aug 8 02:28:46 2014 PFischbeck
print ''.join([chr(ord(c)+(19 if ord(c)<72 or ord(c) in range(97, 104) else -7)) for c in raw_input()])
107 symbols python2
Fri Aug 8 02:25:34 2014 PFischbeck
s=raw_input()
print ''.join([chr(ord(c)+(19 if ord(c)<72 or ord(c) in range(97, 104) else -7)) for c in s])
111 symbols haskell
Mon Aug 4 14:32:50 2014 salvipeter
import Data.Char
s x=if x>96 then 97+mod(x-78)26 else 65+mod(x-46)26
main=getContents>>=putStrLn.map(chr.s.ord)

View all solutions